The Federal Agriculture Minister has announced changes to the Farm Finance debt relief package that will see more funding directed to Queensland, NSW and Victoria, at the expense of other states and the NT.

Barnaby Joyce says Queensland will get an additional $20 million for concessional loans this financial year, and NSW and Victoria will each get an additional $10 million for 2013-14. He says the worsening drought in Queensland in particular, means that state is rightly the focus.

Read More…